working you into a lather

Runner

– 9 August 2015 –

Happy Sunday!

This week’s prompt comes from a friend’s FB post. Really, even I can’t make this stuff up. But I have anonymized it a smidgen.

I was waiting for my spouse yesterday outside a local business. A woman with a clarion voice was on her phone in the acoustically wonderful portal, so I wasn’t really eavesdropping.

Woman on phone: “The house mother said I was a slut, so I took an eyebrow pencil and drew hair on my chest, then climbed up in a tree and stayed there. I tell you, I’ve known a lot of crazies in my time.”

Many thanks, Peg, for the line.

Happy Writing!

crazy

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

Leave a Reply

