build me up, buttercup

Dancing shadows

This week, Joan Lipkin has been posting about her theatermaking class at Yale.  She mentioned using dance as a break and a shakeup, and listed some of the songs.

And isn’t this an excellent tool even for those who sit alone to write?

 I’ll be updating this post from time to time aren’t all from Joan, but they’re all danceable in the best possible ways.  Feel free to add songs in the Comments section.

As I said, I’ll boogie back – oh, no, another song to add before I publish!

Build Me Up, Buttercup

Thriller

Tell Me Something Good

Fly, Robin, Fly

Love Shack

Burning Down the House

I Heard It Through the Grapevine

Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy of Company B (note, I’ve linked to Bette Midler rather than the Andrews Sisters because this vid includes a dance routine)

Signed, Sealed, Delivered

 

Leave a Reply

