people are saying such things!

webley1

http://popculturemonster.com/music/interview-with-jason-webley/

Saturday is usually my Friday, but I’m working tomorrow, so Saturday is my Thursday and Sunday is my Friday, and Monday is my Saturday, but I’m working Tuesday so I don’t have a Sunday, but I do have off on Wednesday because Thursday is my birthday and there’s already two people off on Thursday so I get off Wednesday instead. From there on, my schedule’s the same. ~Vicki Caroline Cheatwood

Try to learn to breathe deeply, really to taste food when you eat, and when you sleep really to sleep. Try as much as possible to be wholly alive with all your might, and when you laugh, laugh like hell. And when you get angry, get good and angry. Try to be alive. You will be dead soon enough. ~William Saroyan

The older I get, the more I got to leave behind. That’s life. ~Sylvester Stallone, “Rocky Balboa”

You can safely assume that you’ve created God in your own image when it turns out that God hates all the same people you do. ~Anne Lamott

You will have many opportunities in life to keep your mouth shut: You should take advantage of every one of them. ~Thomas Alva Edison

Admit it. You aren’t like them. You’re not even close. You may occasionally dress yourself up as one of them, watch the same mindless television shows as they do, maybe even eat the same fast food sometimes. But it seems that the more you try to fit in, the more you feel like an outsider watching the “normal people” as they go about their automatic existences. ~Timothy Leary

Want more. Ask more. Look, hear, read. Discriminate, but don’t be too quick to judge. Keep the window some inches more open than is comfortable. ~ Jane Hirshfield

A loving heart is the truest wisdom. ~Charles Dickens

We do not need magic to change the world, we carry all the power we need inside ourselves already: we have the power to imagine better. ~JK Rowling

Acting is not about being someone different. It’s finding the similarity in what is apparently different, then finding myself in there. ~Meryl Streep

Any play that can be described in one sentence should be one sentence long. ~Edward Albee

and my current personal favorite

To the rationally minded, the mental process of the intuitive appears to work backward. His conclusions are reached before his premises. This is not because the steps which connect the two have been omitted but because those steps are taken by the unconscious. – Frances Wickes

Leave a Reply

