the world according to my heroes – Einstein

 

I’m a geek.  A math-brained artist.  A misfit in a tribe of misfits.

Thought I might share with you advice from my heroes – largely scientists, but I’m omnivorous when it comes to philosophy.

Hope this is interesting and inspirational, or at the very least, entertaining.

On concentration:  “Any man who can drive safely while kissing a pretty girl is simply not giving the kiss the attention it deserves.”

On what’s important: “Imagination is everything. It is the preview of life’s coming attractions.”

On perfection:  “A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.”

On being there:  “I never think of the future – it comes soon enough.”

On goals:  “Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value.”

On time-management:  “Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.”

On success:  “You have to learn the rules of the game. And then you have to play better than anyone else.”

On maturity:  “Information is not knowledge. The only source of knowledge is experience.”

On talent: “I have no special talent. I am only passionately curious.”

On stick-to-it-tive-ness:  “It’s not that I’m so smart; it’s just that I stay with problems longer.”

And my current favorite, on (in my case) synopses:  “If you can’t explain it simply, you don’t understand it well enough.”

Leave a Reply

