why onstage?

You’re writing a play.

Why?

A competition?

A submission?

An opportunity?

Start again.

You’re writing a play.  Why?

You heard this great story and you want to tell it your own way.

Great!

But why a play?

Why not a novel or a short story or a poem?

What is it about your telling of this tale that is not just interesting, not just dramatic and compelling and original, but MUST come to life on the stage?

©2012 all rights reserved
One thought on “why onstage?

  1. Pam Munson Steadman (from FB) For some reason, my post would not take, Deborah…? I suppose that a story gets stuck in my head…and I cannot rest until I release it in play format. Afterwards, I heave a sigh of relief.

Leave a Reply

