she said, he said

The first thing I read, was given to read this morning was a catalogue for upmarket pens and papers, and the first sentence was this:

“What I begin by reading, I must finish by acting.” ~Henry David Thoreau

Wait, was Thoreau a theater professional?

Today’s offering is an iteration of aphorisms that mean something to me, along with links to some other interesting stuff.

What has this to do with the theater?  Think of them as writing prompts.  Or simply be entertained!

Please add quotes that are meaningful to you in the Comment box below.

“Every day, I make an effort to go toward what I don’t understand.” ~Yo-Yo Ma

“What’s freedom for? To know eternity.” ~Theodore Roethke

“It is only with the heart that one can see rightly: what is essential is invisible to the eye.” ~Antoine de St Exupery

“Confidence is contagious. So is lack of confidence.” ~Vince Lombardi

“I believe humans get a lot done, not because we’re smart, but because we have thumbs so we can make coffee.” ~Flash Rosenberg

“If this is dying, I don’t think much of it.” Lytton Strachey

“I’m still alive, which is pretty cool.” ~Charlie Sheen

“The whole art of teaching is only the art of awakening the natural curiosity of young minds for the purpose of satisfying it afterwards.” ~Anatole France

“Inspiration comes of working every day.” ~Charles Baudelaire

“If you ask me what I came to do in this world, I, an artist, will answer you: I am here to live out loud.” ~Emile Zola

Leave a Reply

